Source: GEW (EC) Limited

Bobst, Flint Group, GEW and Schmid Rhyner will be discussing the use of UV technology in indirect food contact applications and will be answering your questions. The webinar entitled Why UV? is organised by the members of the UVFoodSafe group and will take place on Friday 15 December 2017.

UVFoodSafe was formed earlier this year to promote the safety of UV inks and varnishes for indirect food contact packaging, and is already proposing food safe UV certification. During the webinar participants debate the benefits of UV printing for short runs of flexible packaging and film labels compared to solvent and water-based technologies. It looks at developments in low migration inks and coatings and recent technology to measure and record UV dose at the web surface during the print run.

Rob Rae, GEW’s Technology Development Manager, will be answering questions related to the use of UV curing equipment with LED and conventional mercury arc technology. James Samuel, portfolio director of Labelexpo Global Series will explain the group’s program of events running up to Labelexpo Americas next year.

There will be two sessions, at 10:00 CET (9:00 UTC) and at 15:00 CET (14:00 UTC), both on Friday 15 December. Each session will last 60 minutes with questions and answers. Questions can be asked live during the webinar or in writing during the registration process.

To watch the video of the webinar follow this link GEW in UVFoodSafe webinar